Where Are You, God?

God says he’s with us all the time. Jesus said, “I am with you always.” God said, “Fear not, for I am with you.” Good. Fine. But sometimes it feels like he’s nowhere in the universe to me. Sometimes I think he has deserted me. I get scared, hurt, say terrible things about Him. “You stink. I hate you. Where are you, darnit?” Usually God finally speaks. “I was here all along. You just couldn’t sense me because I hid myself for awhile to see what you would do.” I thought about it. Then I said, “Well, would you please tell my wife that, because she thinks I’ve gone back to being a pagan.” 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

